Young Money To Release "Young Money: The Rise Of An Empire" Compilation Album


(AllHipHop News) The roster of Young Money Entertainment is set to return with a new compilation album. Young Money: Rise Of An Empire, the follow-up to 2009’s We Are Young Money, will feature appearances by YM CEO Lil Wayne, Drake, Nicki Minaj, Tyga, Gudda Gudda, Shanell, Lil Twist, Christina Milian, and the newest YMCMB signee Euro.

[ALSO READ: Juvenile, Turk, Curren$y & Many More Share Their Favorite Cash Money Songs At The BMI R&B/Hip-Hop Awards Celebrating Birdman & Slim]

“This compilation is a very special release for the label. We Are Young Money helped launch the careers of our first generation of acts with Drake, Nicki Minaj, and Tyga,” states Young Money COO Cortez Bryant. “Even though we’ve been honored with accolades as a company, our hunger hasn’t diminished or dwindled. We’re hungrier than ever, and we’re still building. That goes hand-in-hand with the title Young Money: Rise Of An Empire. We’re not going anywhere. We don’t plan on stopping— ever. Our goal is the expansion of this empire with the next generation of kings and queens ruling.”

Rise Of An Empire will include the lead single “We Alright” by Wayne, Euro, and Cash Money boss Birdman. Drake’s####-Boy produced track “Trophies” will be part of the collection as well.

[ALSO CHECK OUT: Drake – Trophies (P###. By Hit-Boy)]

“This album is an excellent family effort and will be alighting radio airwaves across the globe,” says Birdman.

“There’s nothing like it when the whole family gets together in the studio,” adds Wayne. “YMCMB is stronger than ever, and everybody was truly on fire. We’re all blessed to be a part of this incredible empire as it continues to thrive. I can’t wait for what’s next. Keep watching.”

Young Money: Rise Of An Empire is scheduled for release March 11th via Young Money/Cash Money Records.

[ALSO READ: Birdman Says Drake Is Committed To YMCMB For Life]