Nappy Roots Teams Up With For “Sh!t’s Beautiful” Mixtape and Tour


(AllHipHop News) Drae Jackson has announced that two-time Grammy Award-nominated group Nappy Roots have teamed up with to present their new mixtape, Sh!t’s Beautiful, to be released for free on June 27.

A lot of folks think Nappy ain’t made a song since Watermelon, Chicken N Gritz,” said member B. Stille, “but I look at this new project, Sh!t’s Beautiful, as a statement to those people. We’ve put out five albums and dozens of mixtapes since 2002. We are still touring and blessed to still be doing what we love — even a decade later, so really, sh*t’s beautiful. I’m especially excited because the project is absolutely free.”

The Kentucky group, which features members Skinny Deville, Ron Clutch, Fish Scales, Big V, and B. Stille, will follow up their 2011 album, Nappy Dot Org, with the new project which has all members of the collective excited to showcase their changes over the years.

“This project is dope because it’s shows the evolution of our Nappy Roots movement,” Skinny said. “You get the group breakdown, as well as a few features from some of our friends and label mates. We tour the country thoroughly and what we’ve found is that SH!T’S BEAUTIFUL and everyone deserves to hear our musical interpretation for free. Summertime nostalgia is the best feeling to have and this presentation and collection of work should embody just that.”

Nappy Roots member Ron Clutch said, “No man brought us together, but rather the simple love and respect for Hip-Hop. So regardless of what this world may throw our way, we accept it and use it to our benefit… realizing that ultimately sh*t’s bound to be beautiful.”

Added Fish Scales, “Right now I’m feeling very unapologetic. This album is a chance for me to do music that totally reflects me without any compromise.”

In addition to the new project, the group will hit the road on May 31 and touch down in cities including Washington D.C., St. Louis, MO and Orlando, FL before coming to a close on July 26 in Vero Beach. The tour will also include two listening parties and a Sh!t’s Beautiful release concert on June 27 in Atlanta.

Check out a full list of tour dates below:

  • 5/31 – Awful Arthurs, Roanoake, VA
  • 6/1 – Port O’Call, Kill Devil Hills, NC
  • 6/2 – Lincoln Theatre, Raleigh, NC
  • 6/6 – Sh!t’s Beautiful Listening Party – Sutra Lounge, Atlanta, GA
  • 6/7 – Sh!t’s Beautiful Listening Party – Washington D.C.
  • 6/14 – The Hub, Cedar Falls, IA
  • 6/15 – Krazee Kafe, Des Moines, IA
  • 6/16 – Krazee Kafe, Des Moines, IA
  • 6/20 – Manny’s, Billings, MT
  • 6/21 – Town Square Tavern, Jackson, WY
  • 6/23 – Reef, Boise, ID
  • 6/27 – Sh!t’s Beautiful Release Party – Mood Lounge, Atlanta, GA
  • 6/28 – Pensacola, FL
  • 6/29 – The Blue Note, Columbia, MO
  • 6/30 – Plush, St. Louis, MO
  • 7/13 –  Café Firenze, Birmingham, AL
  • 7/14 –  The Blue Iguana, Prattville, AL
  • 7/19 –  Double Down Live, Gainesville, FL
  • 7/20 –  Sports Page Live, Satellite Beach, FL
  • 7/21 –  The Social, Orlando, FL
  • 7/26 –  Filthy McNasty’s, Vero Beach, FL

For tickets and more information visit