Phife Dawg’s Posthumous Album ‘Forever’ To Feature Q-Tip, Busta Rhymes, Redman, Rapsody & More

Phife Dawg

Q-Tip will appear on fellow A Tribe Called Quest member Phife Dawg’s posthumous album ‘Forever,’ which drops on March 22.

The estate of Phife Dawg unveiled the cover art and tracklist for his upcoming album Forever on Tuesday (March 15).

Phife Dawg’s posthumous LP will feature 13 tracks with appearances by fellow Native Tongues members Q-Tip, Busta Rhymes, Posdnuos and Maseo. Other notable guests include Redman, Rapsody, Little Brother, Lyric Jones, Dwele and Darien Brockington.

The project boasts production by Nottz, 9th Wonder, Khrysis and more. A Tribe Called Quest’s Ali Shaheed Muhammad mixed two of the tracks. DJ Rasta Root serves as the album’s executive producer alongside Phife Dawg.

“This album is truly a masterpiece and will exceed all expectations,” the late rapper’s widow Deisha Taylor said last year. “The world will absolutely love and cherish this amazing album. Phife Dawg’s legacy will continue to live on.”

Phife Dawg’s Forever is scheduled to drop on March 22. The project will arrive exactly six years after the ATCQ rapper passed away in 2016.

Check out the tracklist and cover art for the album below.

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Rasta Root (@djrastaroot)

  1. Cheryl’s Big Son (Intro)
  2. Only A Coward
  3. Fallback ft. Rapsody & Renée Neufville
  4. Nutshell Pt. 2 ft. Busta Rhymes & Redman
  5. Sorry ft. V. Rich
  6. Dear Dilla (Reprise) ft. Q-Tip
  7. Wow Factor ft. Maseo of De La Soul
  8. Residual Curiosities ft. Lyric Jones
  9. God Send ft. Dwele
  10. Round Irving High School ft. Cheryl Boyce-Taylor & Angela Winbush
  11. French Kiss Trois ft. Redman & Illa J
  12. 2 Live Forever ft. Posdnuos of De La Soul, Little Brother & Darien Brockington
  13. Forever