MIXTAPE DOWNLOAD: “Fail Mixtape: Volume 1”


From executive producers Christopher “Play” Martin, James Bland, and Vanessa Baden comes the Fail Mixtape: Volume 1. With a range of artists including T-Pain, Diggy Simmons, and Jacob Lattimore, as well as up and comers Khleo Thomas, Ohene Savant, and Cherlise, the first installment of the music featured in and inspired by the web series is sure to be the compilation feature of the fall.

“The goal of “Fail” was for the show itself to mirror shows like Fresh Prince and Martin. Those shows had a strong Hip-Hop influence from starring rappers to having appearances by artists,” says Baden who also executive produced the mixtape. “We realize how much of an impact hip hop has on our generation so it only made sense to use music to push the storyline, then to put the music out.”

The mixtape will be the first of many to come as “Fail” continues to go into production and air bi-weekly every Thursday on at 4 PM EST on AllHipHop.com.


Watch the latest episode of the “Fail” show here: