Blu Taps Prodigy, Alchemist, Casey Veggies & More For “Good To Be Home” Double LP


(AllHipHop News) California emcee Blu is almost ready to release his 20-track double disc Good To Be Home.

The follow-up to 2013’s York is packed with guest features including Prodigy, Alchemist, Evidence, Casey Veggies, Fashawn, Thurz, MED, Imani (of The Pharcyde), and many more.

[ALSO CHECK OUT: Blu – “The West”]

“This is my most defining record ever,” stated Blu.

Good To Be Home will be available on double disc CD, double cassette, and 2xLP vinyl. 1000 units of a translucent gold vinyl will be sold until supplies last.

The deluxe limited edition will include Good To Be Home double disc CD, limited-edition translucent gold 2xLP vinyl with gatefold jacket, double cassette, exclusive T-Shirt, poster, two sheets of official stickers, five packs of custom matches, limited-edition “The West” 45 RPM 7″ vinyl single, and a custom retail bag. Only 200 units of the deluxe version are available.

[ALSO CHECK OUT:  L’Orange – Need You Feat. Blu]

Good To Be Home is scheduled for release May 20th. To pre-order the album click here.

Check out the cover art and tracklist for Blu’s Good To Be Home below.


Disc 1

1. Home
2. The Return
3. Back Home Again
4. Boyz N The Hood ft. Fashawn, Like & BeYoung (of Pac D##)
5. Whip Creme (Part One) ft. Definite, Big Dame, Co$$ & Swt Pea
6. The West
7. The 50z
8. The LA ft. Secret Service Agents
9. Summer Time ft. Bombay & Arima Ederra
10. The Summer / Angel Dust ft. LMNO and 2Mex (of The Visionaries) & Imani (of The Pharcyde)

Disc 2

1. Rap Dope
2. Dre Day
3. Red & Gold ft. Prodigy, Mitchy Slick & Phil Da Agony
4. Child Support
5. Well Fare ft. Thurz & Casey Veggies
6. He Man
7. Brown Sugar ft. MED & Oh No
8. Bobby Brown ft. Clutch, Mic Holden & Definite
9. Can’t Stop, Won’t Stop ft. Alchemist, Evidence, Tristate, Planet Asia, Donel Smokes, Chace Infinite & Krondon
10. The West (Part Two)