Jhené Aiko Announces Release Date For Debut “Sail Out” EP


(AllHipHop News) It was a pretty big summer for Los Angeles singer Jhené Aiko. The 25-year-old Def Jam recording artist appeared on Big Sean’s “Beware” with Lil Wayne and Drake’s “From Time” off Nothing Was The Same. After also being the featured voiced on tracks with Kendrick Lamar, Wale, and J. Cole, Aiko is now ready to drop her first her official EP.

[ALSO READ: Talib Kweli Offers Pre-Order For Upcoming Album “Gravitas”]

The 7-track Sail Out project will be available for purchase on November 12th with iTunes pre-orders starting October 29th. Aiko’s song “3:16am” has already garnered attention from music fans and its video is approaching 1 million views on YouTube. Up next is the John Lennon and Yoko Ono inspired video for her single “Bed Peace” featuring Childish Gambino.

Check out the cover art and tracklist for the Sail Out EP below.

Sail Out

1. The Vapors featuring Vince Staples
2. Bed Peace featuring Childish Gambino
3. Stay Ready (What A Life) featuring Kendrick Lamar
4. WTH featuring Ab-Soul
5. The Worst
6. 3:16am
7. Comfort Inn Ending (Freestyle) (Bonus Track)