AHH Stray News: Alicia & Swizz’ $17.9 Million Penthouse, Queen Latifah & Jill Scott, Chamillionaire


(AllHipHop News) Husband-and-wife Alicia Keys and Swizz Beatz have put their $17.9 million penthouse up for sale in Manhattan. According to the New York Post, the pair are selling the luxury penthouse after owning the property for a little over two years. They bought the Crosby Street Penthouse from Lenny Kravitz for a cool $14.5 million in 2010. The penthouse is 3,000 square feet, has five bedrooms and four baths, four powder rooms, a spa, a state of the art kitchen, and a formal dining room, encased in a glass solarium.

Rapper/actress Queen Latifah will executive produce a remake of the 1989 film “Steel Magnolias.” Queen Latifah and longtime partner Shakim Compere will executive produce the TV adaptation of the film, which will star Latifah, Phylicia Rashad, Jill Scott and Adepero Oduye. Reps for the Lifetime Networks, which will air the remake, were excited to work with the legendary rapper. “The caliber of talent associated with this film is astounding and falls in line with our strategy to make Lifetime a first stop for the industry’s best both in front of and behind the camera,”‘ said Nancy Dubuc, President and General Manager of Lifetime Networks. “Queen Latifah, Phylicia, Alfre, Jill, Adepero and Condola are some of the most celebrated women in music, film, television and stage – and we could not be more thrilled and honored for them to bring Robert Harling’s poignant story about the strength of women to a whole new generation.” Production will commence this April in Atlanta, for a debut in 2012 on Lifetime.

Rapper Chamillionaire has dropped the new EP titled Ammunition. The new release is hitting stores the rap star’s Chamillitary Entertainment Record label. Chamillionaire is embracing technology for the release by making it available strictly through his website Chamillionaire.com. The rapper’s new nine song EP features production from Cy Fyre, David Connor, DJ Rapid Ric, The Beat Bullies and others. Check the track listing below:

1. Your Connect
Produced by Cy Fyre

2. Running Laps
Produced by Cy Fyre

3. Lets Get That
Produced by David Connor

4. All Mine
Produced by DJ Rapid Ric for DMG studios

5. On My Way (Feat Lee Loon)
Produced by The Beat Bullies

6. You Gon Learn (Feat Saigon)
Produced by Sweatbox Productions

7. Lets Get That (Feat Doughbeezy & Marcus Manchild)
Produced By David Connor

8. Won’t Change (Feat Tami Latrell)
Produced by Vman Productions

9. Never Enough (Feat. Angel)
Produced by Tyler Keyes