French Montana To Release Sophomore Album “MC4” August 19 Featuring Nas, A$AP Rocky, Kodak Black & More (PIC)


Win A $75 Giftcard To Footlocker

(AllHipHop News) Bronx rap star French Montana will be releasing Sophomore album MC4, which title derives from the rapper’s staple Mac & Cheese mixtape series, August 19 via Epic/Bad Boy/ Coke Boys.

The project, which follows 2013 debut album Excuse My French, will include previously released singles such as the Drake assisted cut “No Shopping,” “Figure It out,” featuring Kanye West and Nas and “Lockjaw,” which has Kodak Black making an appearance on the track.

Artists such as, Miguel, Jeezy, Beanie Sigel, Jadakiss, and Styles P will also make appearances on the set.

A track sure to turn some heads is “Chinx & Max/ Paid For,” which will feature the artist’s currently incarcerated friend Max B and deceased Coke Boys affiliate Chinx Drugz.

French also recently released the track “Cookin Up” as a Tidal exclusive, which will feature “All The Way Up” collaborators Remy Ma and Fat Joe.

This track will not be included on the new album, but will make an appearance on Joe & Remy’s upcoming LP.

Check out the artwork and tracklist for MC4 below.



01 Ready/Intro
02 Play Yaself
03 No Shopping [ft. Drake]
04 2 Times
05 Everytime [ft. Jeezy]
06 Said N Done [ft. A$AP Rocky]
07 I’m Heated
08 Lockjaw [ft. Kodak Black]
09 Check Come
10 Brick Road
11 Xplicit [ft. Miguel]
12 Figure It Out [ft. Kanye West and Nas]
13 Have Mercy [ft. Beanie Sigel, Jadakiss and Styles P]
14 Chinx & Max/Paid For [ft. Max B and Chinx]