MC Eiht Teams With DJ Premier For First Album In Over 10 Years


(AllHipHop News) Rap legend MC Eiht just dropped the new video for his song “Compton Zoo,” which is taken from his new album Which Way Iz West.

The album is the first release from the legendary Compton’s Most Wanted founder, who penned influential classic albums like Music to Driveby and We Coms Strapped.

MC Eiht knows the release is special, so he lined up legendary producer DJ Premier to handle the executive production for the album.

Preemo also contributed a total of four tracks on Which Way Iz West, while Brenk Sinatra handled the rest of the production on the album.

Guests on Which Way Iz West include WC, B-Real, Xzibit, Kurupt, Lady Of Rage, MayLAy, Big Mike, The Outlawz, Bumpy Knuckles (AKA Freddie Foxxx) and Compton’s Most Wanted.

Which Way Iz West is being released in conjunction with Eiht’s Blue Stamp imprint and Preemo’s Year Round Records imprint.

Take a look at the video for “Compton Zoo.”

Tracklisting & Credits For MC Eiht’s Which Way Iz West:

1.) “Shut ‘Em Down” f/ The Outlawz
2.) “Represent Like This” f/ WC & DJ Premier
3.) “Compton Zoo”
4.) “Heart Cold” f/ Lady Of Rage
5.) “Pass Me By” f/ B-Real
6.) “Runn The Blocc” f/ MayLAy (produced by DJ Premier)
7.) “Gangsta Gangsta” f/ Kurupt
8.) “Got That”
9.) “Medicate” f/ Xzibit
10.) “Born To Hustle” f/ Big Mike
11.) “Sittin’ Around Smokin’”
12.) “As I Proceed”
13.) “Last Ones Left” (f/ Compton’s Most Wanted & DJ Premier (produced by DJ Premier)
14.” “4 Tha OG’z” f/ Bumpy Knuckles (Produced by DJ Premier)
15.) “You Nia’z”