Politically Charged Supergroup Prophets Of Rage To Release Debut EP “The Party’s Over” August 26


(AllHipHop News) Recently formed powerhouse group Prophets of Rage will be releasing their debut EP The Party’s Over August 26 via Caroline Records.

The five track project will be available for pre-order August 19, the same day the group starts its “Make America Rage Again Tour,” which will begin in Fairfax,VA and touchdown in 35 cities across the nation.

The group will wet fan’s appetites for the project by premiering a live version of “No Sleep Til Cleveland” via Matt Wilkinson’s show on August 18, with the group also giving the public an early view of title track  “The Party’s Over” on Zane Lowe’s show on August 25.

Prophets Of Rage is composed of guitarist Tom Morello, bassist Tim Commerford and drummer Brad Wilk from Rage Against the Machine, along with Hip Hop icons Chuck D of Public Enemy, and B-Real of Cypress Hill.

The group’s debut The Party’s Over will follow the template of their live performances by featuring variations of tracks from all three original groups, including live versions of Public Enemy’s “Shut Em Down” and Rage Against the Machine’s “Killing in the Name.”

There will also be an updated studio version of Public Enemy’s “Prophets of Rage,” featuring a new original verse from B-Real.

Check out the tracklist for the group’s debut below.

Prophets of Rage – The Party’s Over Track List

  1. “Prophets of Rage”
  2. “The Party’s Over”
    3.  “Killing in the Name” (live)
    4.  “Shut Em Down” (live)
    5.  “No Sleep Til Cleveland” (live)