The Weeknd, Fashawn, Nas, King Los & More Included On “Madden NFL 16” Soundtrack


(AllHipHop News) EA Sports has tapped numerous artists to provide music for the soundtrack to the popular video game Madden NFL 16. The tracklist includes cuts from The Weeknd, Fashawn featuring Nas & Aloe Blacc, King Los, Yelawolf, and more.

“For the last few years, our Madden soundtracks focused on recreating the stadium experience,” explains Steve Schnur, Worldwide Executive of Music and Marketing for EA. “But with Madden ‘16, we’ve now returned to our roots for introducing new artists and new music. This soundtrack is truly one of our most adventurous, and one we think fans will enjoy the mix of genres and artists we’ve included.  Once again, ‘Madden Music’ will define the sound of the upcoming season.”

All of the tracks on the collection are available for streaming on the Madden NFL Spotify profile. Fans can come back every week during the NFL season for “Madden Music Mondays.” Fresh songs and artists, as well as special themed playlists hand-selected by NFL teams, will be featured on that day.

Madden NFL 16 is scheduled for release on August 25.

[ALSO READ: EA Sports Launches “Madden NFL” Spotify Channel Featuring Songs By OutKast, The Roots, Killer Mike & More]

Check out the full tracklist for  the Madden NFL 16 soundtrack and the game’s official E3 Gameplay trailer below.

Travelin’ – Man A Thousand Horses
Get Some Freedom (feat. Dragonette) – Big Data
Holding All the Roses – Blackberry Smoke
Rubber Band Stacks – Brooke Candy
Automatic – Don Broco
Something To Believe In (feat. Nas & Aloe Blacc) – Fashawn
I Used To Be (feat. Redman and Method Man) – GOH vs. Sugarstarr
Through The Roof (feat. Young Tapz) – Hermitude
Collide – James Bay
House Of Moody – Jimi Charles Moody
Come and Get It – John Newman
Destruction – Joywave
Ghetto Boy – King Los
Sirens – Lee Brice
Ain’t Too Cool – LunchMoney Lewis
Make You Mine – Modestep & Teddy Killerz
Intro – NF
Odyssey – No Wyld
Ban All The Music – Nothing But Thieves
Wolves – Rag ‘n’ Bone Man
Better Days – Robert DeLong
Higher (feat. Labrinth) – Sigma
I’m Rockin’ – The Cadillac Three
Can’t Feel my Face – The Weeknd
Heavydirtysoul – twenty one pilot
Flash – Viv And The Revival
Superpower – X Ambassadors
Animation (feat. Diamond Eyes) – Xilent
Fiddle Me This – Yelawolf
Knock Me Down – Youngblood Hawke