YG Announces 'Blame It On The Streets' Movie And Soundtrack


To hold fans over until his official sophomore albums drops, YG is releasing a short film and an accompanying soundtrack. The 30-minute flick, entitled Blame It On The Streets, will be released on DVD with the soundtrack and will have screenings in Los Angeles, New York and Atlanta before it hits stores. The soundtrack is short and sweet  and will feature two remixes of tracks from his debut album, My Krazy Life, and a live version of his song “BPT.” For the guest spots, the young gangsta called on some West Coast OGs like Mack 10 and DJ Quik but didn’t forget about his Pusha Ink labelmates RJ, TeeCee4800 and Charlie Hood.

The movie and album drop Dec. 15th. Check out the soundtrack’s tracklist below.

Blame It On The Streets

1) BPT Live
2) Bicken Back Being Bool (Remix) (feat. Big Wy, Mack 10 & DJ Quik)
3) Blame It On The Streets (feat. Jay 305)
4) Ride With Me (feat. RJ & Nipsey Hussle)
5) Me & My B#### (The Neighbourhood Remix)
6) If I Ever (feat. TeeCee 4800 & Charlie Hood)
7) G$FB (feat. Slim 400, D Lo & RJ)
8) OMMIO (Freestyle) (feat. RJ)
9) 2015 Flow (P###. by DJ Mustard)